You are here

Lowrie Lectures

The  William G. Lowrie Lectureship  was established in the department of chemical engineering at The Ohio State University on October 1, 1995 to honor distinguished alumnus William G. Lowrie.

The lectureship is awarded anually to an individual who has made outstanding contributions to fundamental or applied research in the field of chemical engineering.

Below is a listing of previous Lowrie Lecturers:

-1996:  John F. Davidson, University of Cambridge

-1997:  William R. Schowalter, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

-1998:  James Wei, Princeton University

-1999:  Judson King, University of California, Berkeley

-2000:  Robert Langer, MIT

-2001:  Roy Jackson, Princeton University

-2002:  Alexis T. Bell, University of California, Berkeley

-2004:  John H. Seinfeld, California Institute of Technology

-2005:  Charles A. Eckert, Georgia Tech

-2006:  Alice P. Gast, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

-2007:  Greg Stephanopoulos, Massachusetts Institute of Technoogy

-2008:  Carol K. Hall, North Carolina State University

-2009:  Gabor A. Somorjai, University of California, Berkeley

-2010:  Rakesh K. Jain, Harvard Medical School

-2011:  Frank S. Bates, University of Minnesota

-2012:  Pablo G. DeBenedetti, Princeton University

-2013:  Mark E. Davis, California Institute of Technology

-2014:  William F. Banholzer, University of Wisconsin-Madison

-2015:  Enrique Iglesia, University of California, Berkeley

-2016:  Nicholas Peppas, University of Texas at Austin

-2017:  Eric W. Kaler, University of Minnesota